When people say”sure tell me”you should be skeptical!!

#writing-expression# #life#

People do not wanna know shit that’s the biggest lesson I have learnt at 20..they honestly don’t..Have you noticed no body genuinely says how they feel when they are asked the question “how are you”..They say fine.. Even if their dad just lost his job.. They say am good.. Even if they are slipping of the edge due to depression.. They say am alright,am fine, am great.. You know why they have learnt the hard way that people do not really give a ratass about what’s happening to you.. But you see its already very complicated inside my head so when you ask me how are you.. I tend to say the truth.. I don’t feel good today.. I feel badly affected by some shit that went down.. Am very tired and I feel weird. I unload if u r ready to listen.. But the ultimate lesson I have learnt is people will pretend to listen just to gather dirt on you.. And laugh at you behind your back. You see I really don’t mind the laughing.. Because in fooling me you have obviously fooled yourself too.. I thought u wise enough and I genuinely took ur offer,and I had this blindtrust..its just sad to see that you are yet one of the people who give humanity a bad name..And it’s not okay but what can a girl do about it? 

So the next time some says yeah sure what’s going on with.. Please be a skeptic and keep your shit to yourself until u find someone matured enough to unload to. 

Leave a comment